Sri Lanka begin their tour of India with the first T20I in Mumbai today (03), starting at 7.00 pm.

The host team is captained by Hardik Pandya in the absence of their regular skipper Rohit Sharma.

Nine other seniors including Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyyer, Rishab Pant, Ravindra Jadeja and Bhuvneshwar Kumar too, are not playing.

Sri Lanka is led by Dasun Shanaka and his deputy for the three T20Is will be Wanindu Hasaranga.

Kusal Mendis will play in his 50th T20I, the 13th Sri Lankan player to do so.

In the 26 T20Is they have played so far, India have won 17 games and Sri Lanka claimed only eight while one was tied.


Live telecast by Supreme TV



Supreme TV is the local official broadcaster for the MasterCard series.

It has an islandwide coverage on UHF 47, western province (UHF 49), southern province (UHF 28), Sabaragamuwa province (UHF 56), Dialog TV channel 20, Peo TV channel 140 and Free Sat HD channel 17.



Join our WhatsApp group

Screenshot 2022 09 05 at 11.28.44 AM

Follow Us


Exchange Rates


Electric Bill