Seven senior DIGs have been transferred with immediate effect on a recommendation by the secretary to the public security ministry with covering approval by the Police Commission.

The senior police officers transferred by IGP C.D. Wickramaratne are Lalith Pathinayake, Ajith Rohana, S.C. Medawatte, W. K. Jayalath, Ranmal Kodithuwakku and L.K.W.K. Silva.

Pathinayake was transferred as SDIG in charge of Central province from Police Field Force Headquarters.

Ajith Rohana was transferred as SDIG Eastern province from SDIG in charge of Southern province.

Crimes and Traffic Division SDIG Silva has been transferred to the Police Field Force Headquarters.

SDIG in charge of Central province Weerasuriya has been appointed as SDIG Crimes and Traffic, while Medawatte was transferred as SDIG Southern province from Northwestern province.

SDIG in charge of Eastern province Jayalath has been sent to be in charge of the Northwestern province and SDIG Kodithuwakku to head auxiliary services.

The ministry said the transfers were made at a meeting chaired by minister Tiran Alles on the basis of the seniority of these officers.


Join our WhatsApp group

Screenshot 2022 09 05 at 11.28.44 AM

Follow Us


Exchange Rates


Electric Bill