President Ranil Wickremesinghe yesterday (22) appointed 10 secretaries to ministries and 2 provincial chief secretaries.

The appointments come into effect on January 01, 2024, the President’s Media Division (PMD) said.

The newly-appointed ministry secretaries are:

  1. Wasantha Perera – Secretary, Ministry of Education
  2. M.N. Ranasinghe - Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Prisons Affairs & Constitutional Reforms
  3. Gunadasa Samarasinghe - Secretary, Ministry of Wildlife & Forest Resources Conservation
  4. A.C. Mohammad Nafeel - Secretary, Ministry of Water Supply & Estate Infrastructure
  5. W.P.P. Yasaratne - Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government
  6. Saman Darshana Pandikorala - Secretary, Ministry of Irrigation
  7. B.K.P. Chandrakeerthi – Secretary, Ministry of Environment
  8. Dr. Sulaksha Jayawardena - Secretary, Ministry of Power and Energy
  9. Eng. Ranjith Rubasinghe - Secretary, Ministry of Transport Highways
  10. Dr. Dharmasri Kumaratunga - Secretary, Ministry of Technology

Newly-appointed provincial chief secretaries are:

  1. R.M.W.S. Samaradiwakara - Chief Secretary of North Central Province
  2. S.L.D.K. Wijayasinghe - Chief Secretary of the Western Province.


WhatsApp Image 2023 08 02 at 15.09.47

Follow Us


Exchange Rates


Electric Bill