1200 x 80 DMirror


Rear Admiral Sarath Weerasekera, Dr. Nalaka Godahewa and Prof. Channa Jayasumana, who contested the general elections representing the 'Viyathmaga'

organisation, have been assigned state ministerial portfolios by the President.

Dr. Seetha Arambepola, who was named to the SLPP national list, was also appointed as a Minister of State.

1 - Rear Admiral Dr. Sarath Weerasekera : State Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Government

2 - Dr. Nalaka Godahewa - State Minister of Urban Development, Coast Conservation, Waste Disposal and Public Sanitation

3 - Dr. Seetha Arambepola – State Minister of Skills Development, Vocational Education, Research and Innovation

4 - Prof. Channa Jayasumana – State Minister of Drug Production, Supply and Regulation