New Democratic Front Presidential hopeful Sajith Premadasa's election manifesto will be revealed on October 30, according to Minister of Finance Mangala Samaraweera.

Premadasa's policy formulation committee is headed by Finance Minister Samaraweera while State Ministers Harsha De Silva, Eran Wickramaratne and a number of other experts, as well as academics, are lending their expertise to the process.

The committee had recently met with Prime Minister Ranil Wickremasinghe and leaders of the United National Front (UNF) to present the draft copy of the manifesto.

The meeting had been attended by the Prime Minister, Rajitha Senaratne, Champika Ranawaka, Ravi Karunanayake, Rauff Hakeem, Palani Digambaram, Rishad Bathiudeen and Mano Ganesan. After proposing several amendments, the party leaders had approved the draft presented by the committee on the day.