The SLFP’s central committee has unanimously decided to suspend the party membership of former president Chandrika Kumaratunga and others who have left the party.

The CC that met yesterday (21) replaced Mahinda Amaraweera with Thilanga Sumathipala as the party’s general secretary and Lasantha Alagiyawanne with Sarathi Dushmantha Mitrapala as the treasurer.

It also decided to vote against budget 2023 at its second reading.



Join our WhatsApp group

Screenshot 2022 09 05 at 11.28.44 AM