1200 x 80 DMirror


Four parliamentarians have not attended a single parliamentary session for the month of April, it is learnt.

This was revealed by 'Manthri.lk ' which evaluates the performance of parliamentarians.

It is notable that three prominent party leaders are also among the MPs that haven't attended a single session last month.

Accordingly, NFF leader and Minister of Industries Wimal Weerawansa, TNA leader and the most senior parliamentarian in the Ninth Parliament, Rajavarothiam Sampanthan, Leader of the NUW Palani Digambaran and SLPP MP Wimalaweera Dissanayake haven't attended a single parliamentary session in April.